Photo by Kit Suman

The winners will be announced on the 26th June 2024 at the prestigious Drapers’ Hall, London

Today HSBC Innovation Banking UK has been revealed as Platinum Sponsor for the 12th annual 2024 Enterprise Awards. Taking place on June 26th 2024, the Enterprise Awards are the only awards solely for founders of tech businesses in the UK and recognise the best of entrepreneurial talent.

HSBC Innovation Banking partners with innovators and investors in the UK, US, Israel, Hong Kong, Denmark and Sweden to help them ignite the bold ideas that reshape the world. It offers flexible banking solutions for startups, scaleups, growth businesses, investors and those working towards IPO. HSBC Innovation Banking’s Glen Waters, Head of Early Stage Banking, and Carly Burrows, Head of Corporate Finance, will be joining the judging panel for this year’s entries.

Glen Waters, Head of Early Stage Practice, HSBC Innovation Banking UK, said: “We’re excited to be partnering with this year’s Enterprise Awards to recognise the founders making their mark on the UK’s innovation ecosystem. Congratulations and best of luck to those shortlisted – we’re looking forward to celebrating your success at the ceremony in June.”


John O’Connell, Founder and Executive Chairman of ScaleUp Group who created the awards in 2010, said: “I’m delighted we are partnering with HSBC Innovation Banking on the awards this year. We are very much aligned in our vision of encouraging the next generation of tech entrepreneurs. All of the finalists have demonstrated the vital attributes necessary to start and scale their business.”

Also revealed today is the shortlist for the 2024 awards, made up of the following tech leaders:

Advai, David Sully
Amdaris, Vlad Nanu
Blackdot Solutions, Stuart Clarke
CapitalRise, Uma Rajah
causaLens, Darko Matovski
Connectd, Roei Samuel
Digital Futures, Scott Vincent
ebo, Gege Gatt
eflow Global, Ben Parker
Embridge Consulting, Emma O’Brien
Finbourne, Thomas McHugh
Fresh Relevance, Mike Austin
ICS ai, Martin Neale
LatentBridge, Hema Gandhi
Modular Data, Finbarr Murphy
Mtivity, Patrick Kremer
Olsam Group, Sam Horbye
Ozone API, Huw Davies
Quantexa, Vishal Marria
Rotageek, Chris McCullough, Mark Harvey
Cardstream, Adam Sharpe
TLA, Anton Hanley
Trustportal, Chris Lamberton
VivaCity, Mark Nicholson

Previous winners have founded early stage and high growth companies, including Clue Software, Diginius, Duco, Panintelligence, Quantexa and Wazoku, as well as listed companies ActiveOps, Blue Prism, Darktrace and Kainos. These founders have all been awarded for their vision, growth, innovation, financial management, as well as stamina, social impact, and sustainability.

Gold sponsors for the 2024 awards include Evelyn Partners, the wealth management and professional services group providing financial, tax and accountancy services for fast growth businesses, Silverpeak, the specialist tech-focused corporate finance adviser, as well as ScaleUp Group, the company helping technology entrepreneurs reach their goals through securing growth funding on the best terms. Tech analyst and adviser TechMarketView also sponsors this year’s awards.

Each year, the charities of The Worshipful Company of Information Technologists ‘WCIT’ are the beneficiaries of any surplus from the Enterprise Awards event itself, from which well over £100,000 has been donated to charity to date.

To book your place, please visit the Enterprise Awards.