The original British motor oil, Duckhams, is delighted to announce its entry into the British Touring Cars Championship (BTCC) 2024 with Unlimited Motorsport. The announcement comes on the back of Duckhams’ sponsorship of the British GT 2024 season, where drivers Adam Smalley and Shaun Belfae are already off to a winning start in the iconic blue and yellow liveried McLaren 720S GT3 Evo.

The British Touring Cars Championship is one of the world’s best-loved, most illustrious and most famous motor racing championships. Thanks to a world-first deal between ITV and TikTok, the championship is now broadcast globally to over 17 million viewers.

For 125 years, Duckhams has been a trusted partner in the world of motorsports. Its legacy dates back to 1934, when W. G. Everitt, driving a Duckhams-lubricated MG at Brooklands, broke the world record (H class) for the standing start kilometre and mile. Since then, Duckhams has supported winners in Formula 1, Formula 3, Formula 5000, Formula Atlantic, Formula Ford, British and World Rally champions, Superbikes Championships in the UK and Thailand and the Porsche Carrera Cup GB 2023.

Over thirty-five years ago, British racing star Karl Jones competed in the 1988 and 1989 British Touring Car Championships in his Duckhams-backed Class A Ford Sierra RS500. Karl said, “It was a real thrill to get hold of an RS500 for Britain’s biggest championship for 1988… When I was racing the RS500 in the BTCC there was only one choice of oil when it came to coping with the incredibly high temperatures of the car’s turbo. The engine’s choice was always Duckhams QXR, of course.”


Duckhams’ Global CMO, Rajat Moitra, said, “Duckhams and motorsports have been synonymous with each other along the brand’s legacy of 125 years. We are excited to be back in the British Touring Car Championship 2024 alongside our British GT sponsorship this year. A great British engine oil brand, Duckhams has such an iconic motorsports heritage, packed with so many winners. Here’s to driving and winning together for the next 125 years!”